59 Muslims MLA Elected in West Bengal Assembly Elections


Total 59 Muslim MLAs from Trinamool Congress, Congress and Left elected march toward West Bengal assembly. The same number of 59 MLAs were elected in 2011 as well. Among the winners 32 belongs to ruling party TMC, 18 Congress, 8 Left and 1 AIFB.

In 2011, a total of 59 Muslim MLAs belonging to the ruling Trinamool Congress Party and opposition political groups were elected to house. Below is a list of 59 Muslims MLA Elected in West Bengal Assembly Elections 2016.

SNOConstituencyConst. No.WinnerWinning PartyTrailing CandidateTrailing PartyMargin
1Chakulia31ALI IMRAN RAMZAll India Forward BlocASHIM KUMAR MRIDHABharatiya Janata Party27529
2Tufanganj9FAZAL KARIM MIAHAll India Trinamool CongressSHYAMAL CHOUDHURYIndian National Congress15270
3Chopra28HAMIDUL RAHAMANAll India Trinamool CongressAKRAMUL HOQUECommunist Party of India (Marxist)16860
4Goalpokhar30MD GULAM RABBANIAll India Trinamool CongressAFJAL HOSENIndian National Congress7748
5Kumarganj38TORAF HOSSAIN MANDALAll India Trinamool CongressMAFUJA KHATUNCommunist Party of India (Marxist)3496
6Samserganj56AMIRUL ISLAMAll India Trinamool CongressTOUAB ALICommunist Party of India (Marxist)1780
7Jangipur58JAKIR HOSSAINAll India Trinamool CongressSOMNATH SINGHA RAYCommunist Party of India (Marxist)20633
8Hariharpara73NIAMOT SHEIKHAll India Trinamool CongressALAMGIR MIR (PALASH)Indian National Congress5003
9Nakashipara81KALLOL KHANAll India Trinamool CongressTANMAY GANGULICommunist Party of India (Marxist)6250
10Chapra82RUKBANUR RAHMANAll India Trinamool CongressSHAMSUL ISLAM MOLLAHCommunist Party of India (Marxist)13463
11Amdanga102RAFIQUR RAHAMANAll India Trinamool CongressABDUS SATTARCommunist Party of India (Marxist)22965
12Deganga120RAHIMA MONDALAll India Trinamool CongressMD. HASANOOR JAMAN CHOWDHURYAll India Forward Bloc25990
13Haroa121ISLAM SK.NURUL (HAJI)All India Trinamool CongressIMTIAZ HOSSAINCommunist Party of India (Marxist)42407
14Canning Purba139SAOKAT MOLLAAll India Trinamool CongressAJIJER RAHAMAN MOLLACommunist Party of India (Marxist)55034
15Magrahat paschim142GIAS UDDIN MOLLAAll India Trinamool CongressKHALID EBADULLAHIndian National Congress15889
16Bhangore148ABDUR RAZZAK MOLLAAll India Trinamool CongressABDUR RASID GAZICommunist Party of India (Marxist)18124
17Kasba149AHMED JAVED KHANAll India Trinamool CongressSHATARUP GHOSHCommunist Party of India (Marxist)11884
18Sonarpur Uttar151FIRDOUSI BEGUMAll India Trinamool CongressJYOTIRMOYEE SIKDARCommunist Party of India (Marxist)24880
19Metiaburuz157ABDUL KHALEQUE MOLLAAll India Trinamool CongressMONIRUL ISLAMCommunist Party of India (Marxist)17976
20Kolkata port158FIRHAD HAKIMAll India Trinamool CongressRAKESH SINGHIndian National Congress26548
21Panchla175GULSAN MULLICKAll India Trinamool CongressDOLI ROYAll India Forward Bloc31927
22Uluberia Purba176HAIDER AZIZ SAFWIAll India Trinamool CongressSABIRUDDIN MOLLACommunist Party of India (Marxist)16269
23Jagatballavpur183MD. ABDUL GHANIAll India Trinamool CongressBAIDYANATH BASUCommunist Party of India (Marxist)24681
24Pursurah199DR. M. NURUZZAMANAll India Trinamool CongressPRATIM SINGHA ROYIndian National Congress29127
25Khanakul202IQBAL AHMEDAll India Trinamool CongressISLAM ALI KHANCommunist Party of India (Marxist)43487
26Panskura paschim205PHIROJA BIBIAll India Trinamool CongressCHITTARANJAN DASTHAKURCommunist Party of India3145
27Debra229SELIMA KHATUN (BIBI)All India Trinamool CongressJAHANGIR KARIM SKCommunist Party of India (Marxist)11908
28Memari265BEGUM NARGISAll India Trinamool CongressDEBASHIS GHOSHCommunist Party of India (Marxist)8883
29Ketugram271SEKH SAHONAWEZAll India Trinamool CongressABUL KADAR SYEDCommunist Party of India (Marxist)8729
30Mangalkot272CHOWDHURY SIDDIQULLAHAll India Trinamool CongressCHOUDHURY SAHAJAHANCommunist Party of India (Marxist)11874
31Labpur288ISLAM MONIRULAll India Trinamool CongressSYED MAHFUZUL KARIM (MAHFUZ)Communist Party of India (Marxist)30313
32Nalhati293MOINUDDIN SHAMSAll India Trinamool CongressDIPAK CHATTERJEEAll India Forward Bloc10328
33Murarai294ABDUR RAHAMAN (LITON)All India Trinamool CongressALI MORTUZA KHANIndian National Congress280
34Harirampur42RAFIKUL ISLAMCommunist Party of India (Marxist)BIPLAB MITRAAll India Trinamool Congress4504
35Bhagawangola62MAHASIN ALICommunist Party of India (Marxist)ABU SUFIAN SARKARAll India Trinamool Congress36305
36Domkal75ANISUR RAHAMAN SARKARCommunist Party of India (Marxist)SOUMIK HOSSAINAll India Trinamool Congress6890
37Jalangi76ABDUR RAZZAK MANDALCommunist Party of India (Marxist)ALOK DASAll India Trinamool Congress25267
38Basirhat Uttar125RAFIKUL ISLAM MONDALCommunist Party of India (Marxist)A.T.M. ABDULLAH (RONY)All India Trinamool Congress492
39Pandua192SK. AMJAD HOSSAINCommunist Party of India (Marxist)SAIYAD RAHIM NABIAll India Trinamool Congress1392
40Panskura Purba204SK IBRAHIM ALICommunist Party of India (Marxist)BIPLAB ROY CHOWDHURYAll India Trinamool Congress4767
41Jamuria279JAHANARA KHANCommunist Party of India (Marxist)V. SIVADASAN (DASU)All India Trinamool Congress7757
42Chanchal45ASIF MEHBUBIndian National CongressSOUMITRA RAYAll India Trinamool Congress52368
43Harischandrapur46ALAM MOSTAQUEIndian National CongressTAJMUL HOSSAINAll India Trinamool Congress17857
44Malatipur47ALBERUNI ZULKARNAINIndian National CongressABDUR RAHIM BOXIRevolutionary Socialist Party2600
45Manickchak49MD. MOTTAKIN ALAMIndian National CongressSABITRI MITRAAll India Trinamool Congress12603
46Mothabari52YEASMIN SABINAIndian National CongressMD. NAJRUL ISLAMAll India Trinamool Congress38174
47Sujapur53ISHA KHAN CHOUDHURYIndian National CongressABU NASAR KHAN CHOUDHURYAll India Trinamool Congress47080
48Farakka55MAINUL HAQUEIndian National CongressMD. MUSTAFAAll India Trinamool Congress28167
49Suti57HUMAYUN REZAIndian National CongressEMANI BISWASAll India Trinamool Congress3950
50Raghunathganj59AKHRUZZAMANIndian National CongressABUL KASEM MOLLAAll India Trinamool Congress23786
51Lalgola61ABU HENAIndian National CongressCHAND MOHAMMADAll India Trinamool Congress53475
52Raninagar63FIROZA BEGAMIndian National CongressDR. HUMAYUN KABIRAll India Trinamool Congress48382
53Rejinagar70RABIUL ALAM CHOWDHURYIndian National CongressHUMAYUN KABIRIndependent5560
54Beldanga71SEIKH SAFIUJJAMANIndian National CongressGOLAM KIBRIA MIAAll India Trinamool Congress30281
55Nowda74ABU TAHER KHANIndian National CongressMASUD KARIMAll India Trinamool Congress19262
56Kaliganj80HASANUZZAMAN SKIndian National CongressAHAMED NASIRUDDIN (LAL)All India Trinamool Congress1227
57Baduria99ABDUR RAHIM QUAZIIndian National CongressAMIR ALIAll India Trinamool Congress22245
58Champdani187ABDUL MANNANIndian National CongressMUZAFFAR KHANAll India Trinamool Congress7282
59Hansan292MILTAN RASIDIndian National CongressASIT KUMAR MALAll India Trinamool Congress

You may also like...

Leave a Reply