BJP Loses All 17 Seats in Panvel APMC Body Polls


Navi Mumbai: The BJP has lost all 17 seats in the the Panvel APMC elections to members from PWP, Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP alliance.

A fracas between BJP and PWP supporters was also reported on Monday. The PWP won 15 seats while its allies, Sena and Congress, won one seat each. “The Congress won an APMC seat after 25 years,” said labour leader Mahendra Gharat.

Victory celebrations took a violent turn when PWP and Congress supporters allegedly started pelting stones and hurling chairs.

The government’s so called ‘surgical strike’ on black money has deeply impacted the retail and wholesale businesses along with farmers, labourers, pensioners, petty traders and many others across Maharashtra who are feeling the pinch of the currency shortage.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply